Comprehensive Planning Division

The Comprehensive Planning Division works with the Rockville community to develop plans and studies that make Rockville's neighborhoods and commercial areas great places to live, work and visit. The division prepares Rockville's Comprehensive Plan, which includes neighborhood plans, planning policy elements, sector plans and other special studies under the direction of the Rockville Planning Commission and the Mayor and Council.

The Division also serves as a source for strategic data and Geographic Information Systems (GIS) mapping and generates forecasts on City population and employment that serve planning needs at all government levels.

Still have questions? Contact:

Comprehensive Planning
phone.png
240-314-8220
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Please Note: Comprehensive Planning staff continue to provide essential services from home during the closure of Rockville City Hall due to COVID-19 virus restrictions. Feel free to contact staff by email for more information.

Contact Information


NamePhoneEmail
Ricky W. Barker, AICP
Director of Planning and Development Services
240-314-8202rbarker@rockvillemd.gov
David Levy, AICP
Assistant Director, Planning and Business Improvement
240-314-8272dlevy@rockvillemd.gov
Andrea Gilles, AICP
Principal Planner
240-314-8273agilles@rockvillemd.gov
Larissa Klevan
Principal Planner
240-314-8214
lklevan@rockvillemd.gov
Clark Larson, AICP
Principal Planner
240-314-8225
clarson@rockvillemd.gov
Manisha Tewari, AICP
Principal Planner
240-314-8213
mtewari@rockvillemd.gov