Department Directory

The City Hall is conveniently located downtown with limited parking available in the side lot. Additional metered-street parking is available on Vinson and South Washington street.

City Hall holiday closures:

  • Thursday-Friday, Nov. 28-29, 2019
  • Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019
  • Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020
  • Monday, Jan. 20, 2020
  • Monday, Feb. 17, 2020
  • Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
  • Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020
  • Thursday-Friday, Nov. 26-27, 2020
  • Friday, Dec. 25, 2020
City Hall
phone.png
240-314-5000
TTY: 240-314-8137
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram icon

Media Contact

We offer a direct line of communication regarding news, press and other media-related information to keep the public up-to-date on what’s happening in their city.

For more information, call Marylou Berg at 240-314-8105 or join our media e-newsletter for updates.

Alert Rockville

Sign up to receive receive emergency public safety, severe weather and traffic alerts via phone, text and email.

  1. General
  2. Facilities

For emergencies, call 9-1-1.


ContactPhoneEmail
24-Hour Utility Emergency Report Hotline240-314-8567
City Clerk/Director of Council Operations240-314-8280cityclerk@rockvillemd.gov
Planning and Development Services240-314-8200pds@rockvillemd.gov
Finance240-314-8400financeinquiry@rockvillemd.gov
Fire Marshal240-314-8240rockvillefiremarshal@rockvillemd.gov
Forestry240-314-8700forestry@rockvillemd.gov
Human Resources240-314-8470hrinfo@rockvillemd.gov
Police240-314-8900
TTY: 240-314-8909
publicsafety@rockvillemd.gov
Public Works240-314-8500pw@rockvillemd.gov
Recreation and Parks240-314-8620registration@rockvillemd.gov