Inspection Services Division

The Inspection Services Division (ISD) enforces state-mandated codes and ordinances through the issuance of permits and contractor licenses, plan review, and the inspection of all phases of residential and commercial construction. ISD is responsible for the following services:

  • Process building and construction permit applications 
  • Review construction plans for code compliance Issues and maintains contractor licenses
  • Perform inspections of buildings and related construction or renovations
  • Perform inspections of fire and life safety systems
  • Provide administration of Chapter 5 (Buildings and Building Regulations)
  • Provide administration of Chapter 9 (Fire Safety Code)
Still have questions? Contact:

Inspection Services
phone.png
240-314-8240
location.png
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
hours.png
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


Division Services


Contact Information


NamePhoneEmail
Ricky W. Barker, AICP
Director of Community Planning and Development Services
240-314-8202rbarker@rockvillemd.gov
Rabbiah "Robbie" Sabbakhan
Chief of Inspection Services
240-314-8242rsabbakhan@rockvillemd.gov
Robert Purkey
Construction Inspection Supervisor
240-314-8261rpurkey@rockvillemd.gov
Bradley Holmes
Plans Examiner
240-314-8247bholmes@rockvillemd.gov
Charles Dunn
Plans Examiner
240-314-8262cdunn@rockvillemd.gov
Michael Grothe
Construction Codes Specialist
240-314-8259mgrothe@rockvillemd.gov
Tony Maclin
Plans Examiner
240-314-8260tmaclin@rockvillemd.gov
Tom Griffith
Senior Codes Inspector
240-314-8258tgriffith@rockvillemd.gov
John Bevard
Senior Codes Inspector
240-314-8257jbevard@rockvillemd.gov
Angel Maldonado
Construction Codes Inspector
240-314-8251amaldonado@rockvillemd.gov
Warner Parks
Construction Codes Inspector
240-314-8248wparks@rockvillemd.gov
Lourdes Lemus
Senior Permit Technician
240-314-8244llemus@rockvillemd.gov
Debbie Prather
Permit Technician
240-314-8243dprather@rockvillemd.gov
Dyanna Neville
Permit Technician
240-314-8245dneville@rockvillemd.gov