Traffic and Transportation Commission

This is a nine-member body appointed by the mayor, with the concurrence of the council for three-year terms. The purpose of the body is to advise the council and the Planning Commission on all traffic matters in the city and to make appropriate recommendations (Resolution No. 28,72, Resolution No. 3,76, and 3-79).

Notice: There will be no meeting on November 27th. In December, the Commission will meet on December 4th in the Red Maple Conference Room due  to holiday schedules.

Traffic and Transportation Commission
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
Fourth Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.


NameTerm Expiration
Alan Kaplan, ChairSeptember 1, 2021
Cynthia Cotte GriffithsApril 1, 2021
Mike SteinFebruary 1, 2019
Gerald HoltzFebruary 1, 2019
Garrett ClemmonsFebruary 1, 2019
Jude AbanuloOctober 1, 2019
Jeremy MartinOctober 1, 2019
Thomas GibneyMay 1, 2020
Marc PlanteDecember 1, 2020